The Leadership Council is comprised of past chairman of Sports ETA. The Leadership Council is responsible for selecting inductees to the Sports ETA Hall of Fame each year.

1991-1992 Matt Scheckner, New York City Sports Commission
1992-1993 Hill Carrow, North Carolina Amateur Sports
1993-1995 Mike Millay, New Orleans Sports Foundation
1995-1996 Diane McGraw, Los Angeles Sports & Events Commission
1996-1997 Michael Campbell, Seattle Sports Commission
1997-1998 Denny Gann, Sioux City Convention Center, Auditorium, and Tourism Bureau
1998-1999 Pam Gerig, Palm Beach County Sports Commission
1999-2000 Suzann Stewart, Tulsa Sports Commission
2000-2001 Jon Lugbill, Richmond Sports Backers
2001-2002 John Kiernan, Long Island Sports Commission
2002-2003 Drew Mahalic, Oregon Sports Authority
2003-2004 Merrill Eckstein, Greater Chattanooga Sports & Events Committee
2004-2005 Rick Hatcher, Lexington Area Sports Authority 
2005-2006 Linda Logan, Greater Columbus Sports Commission
2006-2007 John Bisignano, Disney Sports Attractions
2007-2008 Bill Hanson, San Antonio Sports
2008-2009 Jack Hughes, Gainesville Sports Commission
2009-2011 Jon Schmieder, Phoenix Regional Sports Commission
2011-2012 Tara Green, Dallas CVB
2012-2013 Gary Alexander, Nashville Sports Council
2013-2014 Terry Hasseltine, Maryland Sports/TEAM Maryland
2014-2015 Kevin Smith, St. Petersburg/Clearwater Sports Commission
2015-2016 Greg Ayers, Discover Kalamazoo
2016-2018 Ralph Morton, Seattle Sports Commission
2018-2019 Kindra Fry, Bryan College Station Sports + Events
2019-2021 Janis Burke, Harris County - Houston Sports Authority
2021-2022 Mike Price, Greater Lansing Sports Authority