Sports Events and Tourism Association > Events > Symposium > About > Symposium Committee

Sports ETA Symposium Committee

The Symposium Committee assists in the planning and execution of the annual Sports ETA Symposium. Committee members are required to join and fully participate in monthly committee calls, recruit event owners, develop education sessions including review of topics, examination of proposals, and selection of speakers, and promote the Symposium through word of mouth marketing to industry peers and colleagues.


Chad Culver, Visit Knoxville Sports Commission


Committee Members

Phil Andrews, USA Weightlifting

Adam Ashton, Experience Kissimmee

Joshua Bricker, Dublin Convention & Visitors Bureau

Luke Charpentier, Visit Bentonville

 Janna Clark, Elizabethtown Sports Park

Derek Dawson, VisitPITTSBURGH

Zach Ebarb, Visit Baton Rouge

Kevin Ferm, Visit Shawnee

Manuel Ferrero, International Slowpitch Softball

Wes Hall, Hampton Roads Sports Commission

Lawrence Hamm, Destination DC

Pete Harvey, Buffalo Niagara Sports Commission

Mike Higgins, National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

Torye Hurst, Visit Loudoun

Suzanne Keller, Visit Mesa

Nathan Kopp, San Diego Sports Alliance

John Lamparski, Experience Fayetteville

Frank Lett, Visit Kingsport

Tara McCarthy, USA Cycling

Jeff Mielke, Lee County Sports Development

Tim Miller, InProduction

Angel Natal, Lee County Sports Development

Jesse Newsom, Cullman Parks & Recreation

Clay Partain, Visit Salt Lake

Alyssa Phares, Cape Girardeau Convention & Visitors Bureau

J.C. Poma, Richmond Region Tourism

Cassie Poss, Fort Worth Convention & Visitors Bureau

Erin Randall, Oklahoma City Convention & Visitors Bureau

Mark Rath, Omaha Convention & Visitors Bureau

Matt Robinette, Richmond Region Tourism

Paul Sheehan, Greenville-Pitt County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Katy Tigchelaar, West Michigan Sports Commission

Carl Toups, Lafayette Convention & Visitors Bureau

John Towle, Hamilton County Sports Authority

Host Partners

Symposium Sponsors

Corporate Sponsors